MTSE 601 Introduction to Materials Science: Material Science Databases/Websites

Online Journals from the American Chemical Society. Includes over 55 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. With the ACS Journal Archives, searchable access is provided to 3 million pages pages of original chemistry dating back to 1879. Also includes access to the ACS Style Guide, 3rd edition. Located under ACS eBooks.

Contains full-text of chemistry journals.

CAS SciFinder is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to reference, substance, reaction and supplier content, CAS SciFinder® includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.

Interactive electronic reference books in engineering and technology.

An engineering database covering chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering.

Provides articles in the pulp, paper, packaging and converting industries.

The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

Full text of Optica Publishing Group journals from Optica. Optica is formerly known as the Optical Society of America.

Conference proceedings, technical papers, books and journals on optics and photonics from the International Society for Optical Engineering. Includes the SPIE eBook Collection.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.

Identifies articles and news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Full text of patents and patent applications.

Identifies Ph.D. dissertations from U.S. & Canadian universities since 1861. Abstracts from 1980. Master's theses from 1988. Many with full-text.

A citation index of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. A conference proceedings citation index is included. Links to full text are provided where available.