IMGS 181 - 01 Innovative Freshman Experience: Databases, Journals

Online Journals from the American Chemical Society. Includes over 55 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. With the ACS Journal Archives, searchable access is provided to 3 million pages pages of original chemistry dating back to 1879. Also includes access to the ACS Style Guide, 3rd edition. Located under ACS eBooks.

Contains full-text of chemistry journals.

CAS SciFinder is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to reference, substance, reaction and supplier content, CAS SciFinder® includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Full text of patents and patent applications.

An engineering database covering chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering.

Take a look at RIT faculty and student publications

Take a look at what other graduate students have published.

Look for the most cited author or paper.

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Full text of patents and patent applications.

Good source for applications of medical related imaging science technologies.

This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.

This interdisciplinary database provides abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Drawing from more than two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from more than 6,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, and selected books and patents.

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.

Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine. SpringerLink Help

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. ScienceDirect Help

All-in-1 database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the concepts still apply.