ⓘ RIT Ready: Moving Forward Into Fall

For the health and safety of our community, we are reconfiguring library spaces, modifying access to collections, and adding more virtual services for the Fall semester. More information.

Audism and Deaf-Gain: Scholarly Articles

This guide points to resources about Audism and Deaf-Gain
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

Finding Scholarly Articles

Image is a white font titled Journal of Deaf Studies and Deaf Education cover. The background is medium blue and on the left side there is a white outlined rectangular figure which has a gold spikes image The library has many databases that have scholarly articles. However, there are a few Deaf and Interpreting core journals that publish the most articles related to this topic.

Journal of Deaf Studies and Deaf Education
Journal of the American Deafness and Rehabilitation Association
(JADARA)
American Annals of the Deaf
Deafness & Education International, 
Deaf Worlds
Sign Language Studies
Volta Review
Deaf Studies Digital Journal

You can search within the journal to retrieve articles or use the databases below. Use the A-Z Journal List to find journal print and online holdings.

If you have a citation, try the Citation Linker to locate materials.

Tip: Check the bibliography or references at the end of articles to find more works. You must access the databases through the library website. If you go to Google and find an article you like and it asks you to pay for it, DO NOT pay for it. It is probably in our databases or you can get the article for free through our interlibrary loan services.

Start With These Databases

What does MORE do for me?

Image Title

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Finding Articles via LIV@RIT

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon