Databases help you find journal articles, images and video tutorials. Below are selected key databases to assist you with your discovery and research.
Article and Information Databases
Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsThis database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.
Academic Search PremierMulti-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers. Access to Academic Search Premier ends December 31, 2020 when we revert back to Academic Search Elite.
Art & Architecture SourceArt & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
Arts & Humanities DatabaseThis ProQuest full-text journal database has been created to complement the CSA Illumina portfolio of Arts and Humanities databases. Subscribers to any of these databases - including ARTBibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, British Humanities Index, and Philosopher's Index amongst others - can link directly from citations in these indexes to the corresponding full-text articles.
Material ConneXionA library of over 5,000 materials and processes used in design development.
PAIS IndexPublic affairs, public and social policies, international relations - journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, microfiche, Internet material, etc.
Proquest CompleteAll-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the basic concepts still apply.
Image Collections & Video Tutorials
ARTstorContent includes over 2 million images covering art, architecture, archaeology and photography. Software tools support teaching and research uses. DONATED: From the C. B. Neblette Collection on Photography and Reprography.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)An online learning platform with video tutorials in a number of disciplines: 3D, video, business, photography, web design, graphic design, and more. Many tutorials are captioned.
BuildingGreenResearch materials on green materials and sustainable design, including case studies and best green practices.
Agricultural & Environmental Science DatabaseThe Agricultural & Environmental Science Database is a multi-disciplinary resource of full-text content along with expert indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines. It includes Environmental Science and Pollution Management, Environmental Impact Statements & Digests in full text, and AGRICOLA, the world's leading bibliographic database of agricultural science literature. This was formerly known as Environmental Science & Pollution Management.
GreenFILEIdentifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.