InfoGuides: INDE 212 Hospitality Design: Codes/Handbooks

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2024 2:24 PM

Alert!

As of January 2023, this guide is in the process of being updated. Some information may still be out-of-date. Please contact Claire Payne, CAD Librarian, at ccpwml@rit.edu with any questions or points of confusion.

Codes and Handbooks

Below are some selected Codes and Handbooks that can help you understand regulations and concepts.

Many codes are available electronically in the Database MADCAD.

MADCAD.com This link opens in a new window
MADCAD.com provides access to: 2024 International Building Code, 2024 International Existing Building Code, 2020 New York State Building Code, 2024 International Fire Code, 2024 International Mechanical Code, 2024 International Plumbing Code and International Green Construction Code. Access is for one simultaneous user. Once at the MADCAD site, click on "Proceed to eLibrary" on the upper left to access the codes.

Codes

International Green Construction Code® (IgCC®), 2021 by International Code Council
Publication Date: 2021
This code is available via MADCAD. Please follow instructions in the box above to access.
International Building Code Handbook 2012 by John R. Henry; Douglas W. Thornburg
Call Number: OVERsized KF5701 .T49 2013
Publication Date: 2013

Guidelines & Handbooks

Handbook of Green Building Design and Construction by Sam Kubba
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780123851291
Publication Date: 2012
The CSI Sustainable Design and Construction Practice Guide by Construction Specifications Institute
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781118418529
Publication Date: 2013