InfoGuides: Physician Assistant (PA): Library Databases

Last Updated: Feb 19, 2024 11:15 AM

Databases, Reference sources

Databases
Drug source examples

Uptodate

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is an online medical resource that provides a spectrum of knowledge in medicine, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.
AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
covers medical, health, social sciences and psychology subjects
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Covers health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.
Proquest Complete This link opens in a new window
source for psychology and social sciences articles
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles. SAGE Help
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
covers international health, medical, social science and psychology issues
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
recommended for upper class undergraduates and graduate student research.

Library databases list

The Encyclopedia of Pharmaceutical Drugs by Dana K. Cassell; Cynthia A. Sanoski
Call Number: ProQuest Ebook Central Electronic Books
ISBN: 0816062870
Publication Date: 2012-03-01

Cochrane, Pubmed databases

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This is not a full text database. Send your article request to IDS to get the full article.

WHAT'S TRENDING: 14 October 2019 Improvements (Beta testing)

You can now view PICO (Population, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome) vocabulary terms for most Cochrane Reviews published since 2015. A new tab (PICO search^BETA) has been added to the Advanced Search page, allowing users to search using PICO terms.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

MeSH instructions

New and Improved Pubmed (Fall 2019)

https://www.nlm.nih.gov/pubs/techbull/nd19/nd19_pubmed_new.html