InfoGuides: Physician Assistant (PA): COVID , SARS. Pandemics

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2024 3:57 PM

SARS/COVID websites, news alerts

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)
LitCovid by NIH NLM
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus..It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 96014 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access
CDC MMWR COVID
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
Coronavirus: Research, Commentary, and News
The Science journals are striving to provide the best and most timely research, analysis, and news coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus that causes it. All content is free to access.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.

NIH Medlineplus- COVID updates
COVID-19 is an emerging, rapidly evolving situation.
Get the latest public health information from CDC: https://www.coronavirus.gov
Get the latest research information from NIH: https://covid19.nih.gov
Learn more about COVID-19 and you from HHS: https://combatcovid.hhs.gov

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Ebook collection of reference works including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies and quotations.
Proquest Complete This link opens in a new window
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.

Encyclopedia of Pestilence, Pandemics, and Plagues by Joseph P. Byrne (Editor)
Call Number: RA652 .E535 2008 v.1
ISBN: 9780313341014
Publication Date: 2008-09-30

A Practical Guide to Decontamination in Healthcare by Gerald McDonnell; Gillian Sills; Denise Sheard
Call Number: ProQuest Ebook Central Electronic Books
ISBN: 9781444330137
Publication Date: 2012-07-23
The Ultraviolet Disinfection Handbook by James Bolton; Christine Cotton
Call Number: ProQuest Ebook Central Electronic Books
ISBN: 1583215840
Publication Date: 2008-05-27

Compendex This link opens in a new window
An engineering database covering chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering.