InfoGuides: MEDS 361 Applied Psychophysiology and Self-Regulation.: Databases

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2024 3:38 PM

Recommended databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
Proquest Complete This link opens in a new window
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Source of reliable , current information (not full text) on the effects of interventions in health care.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
Articles in social science, science and technology disciplines. RIT's subscription includes these databases: Web of Science (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Medline, and ISI Proceedings.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full text articles in psychology, many published by the American Psychological Association.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles, books and dissertations in psychology and related subjects, many with links to full text.
APA PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.