InfoGuides: CLRS 890 Color Science graduate research, CLRS 750 /751 Historical Research: Databases/Websites/Datasets

Last Updated: Dec 6, 2024 10:12 AM

Databases

Working on "artificial intelligence" and "color science": project : start with the SAGE, ScienceDirect , SPIE, Springer, and Wiley databases.
Working on color measurements of materials try the BioOne database by SpringerNature

3.Working on an agricultural project or remote sensing project??

GoogleScholar search topic: bird attraction to crop color
Journal article : https://www.science.org/doi/full/10.1126/sciadv.adk4219

Science Advances 7 Feb 2024 vol 10, Issue 6

DDOI: 10.1126/sciadv.adk4219

3 The article referenced a bird species: https://birdsoftheworld.org/bow/species/eurbla/cur/introduction

4. Library's Bird Database - Bird species characteristics

5. Need historical information about the perception of color during the 1800s-1900s: The library has access to some of the oldest published journal titles found in the JSTOR database.

Journal Article

Color-Perception

G. Stanley Hall

Proceedings of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, Vol. 13 (May, 1877 - May, 1878), pp. 402-413

Birds of the World This link opens in a new window
Birds of The World contains 10,721 species accounts from every bird species in the world and is an entirely new scientific publication that merges and enhances content, data, multimedia, figures, and illustrations from four different ornithological volumes: Birds of North America (BNA), Neotropical Birds, Handbook of Birds of the World (HBW Alive), and Bird Families of the World.

Optics InfoBase This link opens in a new window
Full text of Optica Publishing Group journals from Optica. Optica is formerly known as the Optical Society of America.
IOPScience This link opens in a new window
Full text of the publications of the Institute of Physics. As of 2020, it also includes the titles from the Electrochemical Society (ECS) Library: Journal of The Electrochemical Society, ECS Journal of Solid State Science and Technology, ECS Transactions and the archives of ECS Electrochemistry Letters, ECS Solid State Letters, and Electrochemical and Solid State Letters.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Conference proceedings, technical papers, books and journals on optics and photonics from the International Society for Optical Engineering. Includes the SPIE eBook Collection.
AIP Journals This link opens in a new window
AIP Publishing publishes its conference proceedings and journals here along with the content of AIP Member Societies (AVS - American Vacuum Society). RIT subscribes to AIP Complete. The only title excluded is Journal of Rheology.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
An engineering database covering chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text of IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Ebook packages include over 1200 IEEE/Wiley Press titles and over 950 MIT Press titles in computer science and engineering technologies.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from technical journals, trade magazines, and conference proceedings in computer science and related disciplines from the Association for Computing Machinery. Subscription now includes ACM EBOOKS which is a new series of high quality books for the computer science community, published by ACM in collaboration with Morgan & Claypool Publishers.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Identifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.
ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Online Journals from the American Chemical Society. Includes over 55 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. With the ACS Journal Archives, searchable access is provided to 3 million pages pages of original chemistry dating back to 1879. Also includes access to the ACS Style Guide, 3rd edition. Located under ACS eBooks.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Identifies and provides reviews of journal papers and book chapters in math and related disciplines.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) This link opens in a new window
Indexes technical reports, contractor reports, NASA-authored dissertations and reprints on the web in aerospace research.
Proquest Complete This link opens in a new window
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.
ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library Plus This link opens in a new window
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
USPTO Patent Public Search This link opens in a new window
Full text of patents and patent applications.

Atlas of Ophthalmology
Clean Energy
David G. Cogan Collection
National Eye Institute
2020 Vision Place
Bethesda, MD 20892-3655
(301) 496-5248
www.nei.nih.gov
National Eye Institute
Society for Imaging Sciences and Technology.
U.S. Energy Information Administration
CIC

RIT Digital Institutional Repository
Review the research, scholarly, and creative pursuits of our faculty, staff, and students.
Awesome Public Datasets This repo is automatically generated by apd-core. Please DO NOT modify this file directly. We have provided a new way to contribute to Awesome Public Datasets. The original PR entrance directly on repo is closed forever. This list of a topic-centric public data sources in high quality. They are collected and tidied from blogs, answers, and user responses. Most of the data sets listed below are free, however, some are not. Other amazingly awesome lists can be found in sindresorhus's awesome list.
ArcGIS Hub
The National Agriculture Imagery Program (NAIP) GeoHub site
NOAA weather and climate datasets