Wallace Building Under Construction

The library’s circulating books, journals, and many of its services are now located in the Ritter Ice Arena. More information

NoodleTools Subscription Ending December 13, 2022. More details

Ultrasound Echocardiography Sonography: Databases, journals

This guide has been designed to assist students enrolled in RIT's Diagnostic Medical Sonography (Ultrasound) Program including the DMSO 460 Admin & Res in Sonography course.. Students should periodically check this guide for course assignment resource
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43305

Databases for 1.clinical research and2. general literature search

IN CASE YOU HAVE WONDERED!!! about the library's database finder webpage

  1. Databases are created by different publishers and professional organizations
  2. Databases have their own subject specialties and content type which could be journals and/or books and/or multimedia and other growing types of data.
  3. Although not all databases are alike you will encounter the same or similar listed journals and books
  4. Most databases require a subscription
  5. The government databases tend to be free e.g. NIH-NLM Medline/Pubmed/PMC (health/medicine)  and USDA(agriculture/nutrition) , ERIC(education)
  6. Databases were created before search engines/portal tools e.g. Google and GoogleScholar and like library webpage search engines (Summon)

 

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon