Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ⓘ Library Under Construction

The library’s circulating books, journals, and many of its services are now located in the Ritter Ice Arena. More information.

Navigating RIT Digital Collections

How to search, browse, and use the features of RIT Digital Collections

RIT Digital Collections

RIT Digital Collections represents digital resources from numerous collections available through the RIT Libraries, including works from: 

  • RIT Archives
  • Cary Graphic Arts Collections
  • Cary Graphic Design Archives
  • RIT/NTID Deaf Studies Archive

Navigation

RIT Digital Collections is freely available to the public. However, members of the RIT community can log in for additional features including

  • Downloading images
  • Creating media groups
  • Creating and downloading presentations

To log in, click the "Log in" button at the top and use your credentials for your RIT computer account. 

Screenshot of RIT Digital Collections homepage, highlighted information includes list of Collections on left sidebar and Login button at top

Screenshot of item page in RIT Digital Collections, highlighting descriptive information in left sidebar, image manipulation tools, and item itself in the center of the screen.

Downloading Media

Note: You must be logged in with your RIT computer account in order to download media.

In order to download images from RIT Digital Collections you must be logged in with your RIT Computer Account. After you are logged in, an export button will appear in the top right of the image area. When you click on it, you'll be given several size options to download. Select the size you need and a zip file will be downloaded. 

Screenshot of item page with "Export" area highlighted, showing the different resolutions of the image that can be downloaded

 

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon