Last Updated: Sep 9, 2025 3:44 PM

Hello from Jennifer!

Hi! I am Jennifer Freer, your business librarian! I can help you navigate through the library business resources to find information, articles, and books. Need citation style assistance? I can support APA, MLA, Chicago and the citation tool Zotero. Want to learn more about Generative AI and business research? Just let me know and I can help you understand what GenAI is, how it works and what role it does and does not play in business research.

The green button above has links to book an appointment or try to catch me on chat. Email jlfwml@rit.edu to ask questions if that works better for you!

GenAI & Business Research

Marketer's Tool Kit For Practical Projects

infoguides.rit.edu/mktg

For more sources visit the Market & Industry Research tab to the left. Not all products/industries/markets are have equal coverage among market research companies. Some are not covered at all.

Contact Jennifer at jlfwml@rit.edu

Mintel
Consumer market research and analyst insights for the US primarily with limited insights coverage for other countries. NOTE: Our subscription does not permit the use or uploading of Mintel content or data into external applications, software or websites that use AI technology.

Saving Mintel Reports 2024 - video
Reports published after Aug 2023 no longer have a 1-click download option. Watch this 6 minute video to see how to save new report.

Passport
Consumer lifestyle and consumer industry market research reports for countries around the globe. Also includes downloadable economic, population, income, product and lifestyle data. DONATED: The McClure Collection given by J. Warren and Lois McClure in support of the RIT College of Business.
SRDS Media Planning Platform
Provides access to media planning data for Digital Websites, Newspapers, Consumer Magazines, TV/Cable and Radio. Claritas has discontinued Claritas 360. The library received 4 days notice. The distributor, SRDS, is offering Local Market Profiles (LMP) as a temporary alternative providing broader demographic data. A more detailed demographic resource is expected from SRDS later in 2025. To access LMP open SRDS and on the right side of the toolbar choose Resources for the menu and choose DMA Profiles.
IBISWorld
Industry and market insights, comprehensive data and in-depth analysis. Reports include key statistics, analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, SWOT, and more. The majority of reports are for the US with approximately 75 global industries included.
Proquest Complete
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.

Statista via NYPL
NYPL offers people living, working or attending school physically in New York State access to a number of resources remotely including Statista. Apply for an NYPL card if you are in New York State. RIT has no connection with the NYPL.
Claritas: MyBestSegments

Marketing (MKTG): Where to start?

Hello from Jennifer!

Marketer's Tool Kit For Practical Projects

infoguides.rit.edu/mktg

Contact Jennifer at jlfwml@rit.edu